Solo Competition
Intl. Saxophone Symposium

You Tube
U. S. Navy Band Blog
Fanfare Newsletter

Decho Ensemble

Sarah Marchitelli, saxophone
Jacob Swanson, saxophone

Konzertstück, Paul Hindemith
I. Lebhaft
II. Mäßig langsam

Five Miniatures, Andrew Martin
I. Gioioso
II. Espressivo
III. Gioioso
IV. Espressivo
V. Gioioso

Canon alla Duodecima (from Die Kunst der Fuge), Johann Sebastian Bach


Hailed as a “winning combination in every way!” the Decho Ensemble was founded in 2011 by saxophonists Sarah Marchitelli and Jacob Swanson. Critically-acclaimed for their blend and precision, the two have collaborated with poets, dance companies, chamber orchestras and other instrumentalists to present unique and varied programs. They have performed on concert series, television and radio throughout North America and in Europe, and presented at national and international conferences. In 2016 the Decho Ensemble was in residence with the Ny Musikks Komponistgruppe in Oslo, Norway, as part of their inaugural PULS Festival. Collaborating with composers, presenting standard repertoire and adapting old works for two saxophones, the Decho Ensemble continues to push borders and broaden the saxophone’s voice in classical chamber music.