Solo Competition
Intl. Saxophone Symposium

You Tube
U. S. Navy Band Blog
Fanfare Newsletter

Andrew Kovaleski

Sasha Neverov, piano

City Sounds, Owen Hopper
I. Traffic
II. Buildings
III. People

Melodrama for Saxophone and Piano, Lucy Armstrong
I. The Argument
II. Aftermath
III. Movement

Andrew Kovaleski is a saxophonist, bass clarinetist and new music advocate who has commissioned works by composers such as Charlie Wilmoth, Jennifer Merkowitz, Owen Hopper and Amy Gadd, and who has performed an American premiere by Lucy Armstrong. He has studied with Jean-Michel Goury, Jay Miglia and Wes Miller, and has performed in masterclasses for artists such as Timothy McAllister, Debra Richtmeyer and Noa Even. Kovaleski teaches at Otterbein University, where he completed his Bachelor of Arts in 2016. Find him online at