Solo Competition
Intl. Saxophone Symposium

You Tube
U. S. Navy Band Blog
Fanfare Newsletter

Indiana Unversity

Soma Quartet

Ricardo Martinez, soprano saxophone
Paul Lorenz, alto saxophone
Sean Bradley, tenor saxophone
Arthur Liang, baritone saxophone

In Memoriam, Joel Love
I. Threnody
II. Adieu


Soma is a graduate saxophone quartet that formed in 2016 at the Indiana University Jacobs School of Music under the guidance of Otis Murphy. The members of the quartet include soprano saxophonist, Ricardo Martinez from San Jose, California, alto saxophonist, Paul Lorenz from Palisade, Colorado, tenor saxophonist, Sean Bradley from Mt. Pleasant, Michigan, and baritone saxophonist, Arthur Liang from Toronto, Canada. The group performs a wide variety of repertoire from transcriptions to contemporary works, and seeks to bring saxophone music to a wider audience. Soma plans to compete both regionally and nationally at various chamber competitions.